Share This:  


Deacon's Ministry


Deacon Willie Battle

We, the deacons of Thankful Missionary Baptist Church serve the Lord by conducting the caring ministry of the church doing benevolence work, visiting the sick, being alert to the spiritual needs of the congregation-for the purpose of freeing the pastoral staff to focus on prayer and the ministry of the Word, promoting unity within the church, and facilitating the spread of the gospel (Acts 6:1-5). The deacon ministry consists of the following individuals: Willie J. Battle ---------------- Chairman of the Ministry; Robert Long ------------------- Assistant Chairman of the Ministry; James Parker ----------------- Member; Arthur Griffin ----------------- Member; Franklin Williams ------------ Member; Johnny Wright ----------------- Member